Wellness & SPA in Hintertux Winter Holiday

Anyone spending the whole day on the ski slopes of Hintertux will especially look forward to rest and recreation at our "Alt Hintertux" wellness & SPA area. Various sauna options allow you to recharge your batteries. Rest on comfortable loungers, enjoy an invigorating bath in the jacuzzi and relax at the new tea and juice bar. Anyone hankering for more sport after a busy day outdoors can train their muscles in the hotel gym, take a relaxing swim with mountain views in the indoor pool or play a round of squash. Our neighbouring hotels are available for cosmetic treatments and massages. We would be glad to advise you and arrange appointments!

 

Wellness & Spa on 2 floors

The Alpenbad Therme Hohenhaus

one of the loveliest facilities in the Ziller Valley

  • Glacier whirlpool with 34 ° C and a unique view to the Hintertux Glacier
  • The Alpenbad pool Hohenhaus with 32 ° C
  • Relaxation area with adjustable loungers
  • Tea & juice station in the wellness area

“Alt Hintertux” sauna village

unique in the alpine region

The “Alt Hintertux” sauna village has 7 different wet and dry saunas and its its own rest area. Lovingly crafted from centuries-old wood and equipped with state-of-the-art, impeccably hygienic sauna technology.

  • Bio sauna “Schulhaus” and “Hohenhaus” heated to 45 °C and 65 °C, both with 45% humidity
  • Salt steam bath “Kössler” heated to 45 °C
  • Aroma steam bath “Hesser” heated to 45 °C
  • 2 Finnish saunas “Jörgler” and “Nenner” heated to 80 and 90 °C
  • Salt sauna “Willeiter” heated to 65 °C
  • Several infrared deckchairs

Fitness

in the Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus

  • New Technogym equipment with web apps (Netflix, Youtube & Co.)
  • All items of cardio equipment with a display, bluetooth and app-integration

Squash & Soccer

in the Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus

A ball, a racquet and four walls – our guests can use our squash court free of charge.

We have a new soccer court for up to 3v3 matches

Wellness, SPA & thermal bath

at the Hotel Hohenhaus Hintertux

A short account of the historical inspiration and philosophy of the “Alt Hintertux” sauna village.

We used Hintertux at the turn of the century, with its weather-beaten mountain farmhouses, school house and and the small Hintertux chapel as the symbolic template for the creation of our sauna village. The saunas were given the farm names of the old-established Hintertux families. Over the last 50 years life has changed fundamentally and the mountain farmhouses have become tourism businesses. Most of the businesses in existence today took the old farm names.

This goes for the Hohenhaus, the Nenner (today Sport Nenner) sport store, the Hotel Kössler and the Willeiter and Jörgler guest houses. It is different for the farm name “Hesser”. This has always been and remains the name generally used by local people for the Klausner family. In keeping with the family name, this farmhouse became the “Hotel Klausnerhof”. The windows in the recreated Hintertux chapel are original windows from the church in St. Margarethen. For protection and also for insulation purposes these more than 300-year-old leaded windows were set in insulating glass.

Call Book

Wellness & SPA im Hohenhaus

Wer den ganzen Tag auf den Skipisten von Hintertux verbringt, freut sich ganz besonders auf Entspannung  und Erholung in unserem Wellness & SPA „Alt Hintertux“. Verschiedene Saunier-Möglichkeiten, Nachruhen auf gemütlichen Liegen, prickelnder Badespaß im Whirlpool und die neue Tee- und Saftbar lassen neue Kraft tanken. Wer nach der Bewegung outdoor noch immer nicht genug hat, kräftigt seine Muskeln im hoteleigenen Gym, zieht entspannte Bahnen im Indoor-Pool mit Bergblick. Für Kosmetiktreatments und Massagen stehen unsere Nachbarhotels zur Verfügung, wir beraten Euch sehr gerne und vereinbaren Wunschtermine!

Wellness & Spa auf 2 Etagen

Das Alpenbad Hohenhaus

Eine der schönsten Wellness-Anlagen im Zillertal!

  • Gletscherwhirlpool mit 34 °C und einzigartigem Blick zum Hintertuxer Gletscher
  • Das Alpenbad Hohenhaus mit 32°C perfekt zum Bahnen schwimmen
  • Großzügiger Ruhebereich mit verstellbaren Liegen
  • Neue Tee- & Saftstation im Wellnessbereich

Saunadorf „Alt Hintertux“

einzigartig im Alpenraum

Das Saunadorf „Alt Hintertux“ mit 7 verschiedenen Nass- und Trockensaunen sowie eigenem Ruhebereich.

  • 2 Bio-Saunen „Schulhaus“ & „Hohenhaus“ mit 45°C & 65°C,
    beide mit 45% Luftfeuchtigkeit
  • Sole-Dampfbad „Kössler“ mit 43°C
  • Aroma-Dampfbad „Hesser“ mit 45°C
  • 2 Finnische Saunen „Jörgler“ & „Nenner“ mit 80°C & 90°C
  • Salzsauna „Willeiter“ mit 65°C
  • Infrarotliegen

Fitness

im Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus

  • Neue Technogym-Geräte mit Web Apps (Netflix, Youtube & Co.
  • Alle Cardiogeräte mit Bildschirm
  • Fitnessgeräte mit Bluetooth & App-Integration

Spiel und Sport

im Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus

Im Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus kommt auch Spiel, Spaß und Sport nicht zu kurz!

Wir bieten Euch einen Soccer Court für bis zu 3v3 Matches, Dart, Tischtennis, Kinderspielzimmer

Ab Mitte Oktober 2022 erwarten euch weiter Highlights 

» Trampolinanlage
» Golf Simulator
» 3D Schwarzlicht Mini-Golf Anlage

Wellness, SPA & Therme

Ski- und Wellnesshotel Hohenhaus Hintertux

Eine kleine Führung in die Vergangenheit und Philosophie des Saunadorfes „Alt Hintertux“.Das alte Hintertux um die Jahrhundertwende mit den von Sonne und Wetter gezeichneten Bergbauernhöfen, das Schulhaus und die kleine Hintertuxer Kapelle nahmen wir als Vorlage, um ein, wenn auch nur symbolisch dargestelltes, Saunadorf zu errichten. Dabei wurden die Hofnamen der alteingesessenen Hintertuxer Familien einbezogen und die Saunen auch in dieser Form tituliert. In den letzten 50 Jahren hat sich das Leben fundamental verändert und so haben sich aus den Bergbauernhöfen Tourismusbetriebe entwickelt. Aus den alten Hofnamen wurden zumeist die heute bestehenden Betriebe benannt.

So ist es im Hohenhaus, Nenner (heute Sport Nenner), oder im Hotel Kössler, Willeiter und Jörgler der Fall. Anders verhält es sich beim Hofnamen „Hesser“. Nach wie vor ist dies die gebräuchliche Bezeichnung der Einheimischen für die Familie Klausner. Das Hotel wurde entsprechend dem Familiennamen als „Hotel Klausnerhof“ bezeichnet. Die Fenster in der nachgestellten Hintertuxer Kapelle sind Originalfenster von der Kirche in St. Margarethen. Zum Schutz und auch wegen der Wärmedämmung wurden diese über 300 Jahre alten Bleiverglasungen in Isolierglas gefasst.

Anrufen Buchen