In autumn, winter and spring – snow is always 100% guaranteed on the Hintertux glacier

60 kilometres of pistes at altitudes from 1,500 to 3,250 m offer skiers and snowboarders of all ability levels, from novice to pro, a fantastic range of exciting descents. The fabulous freeride slopes in the Lärmstange area are a must for deep-snow enthusiasts. And Betterpark Hintertux has long been a magnet for snowboarders and freestyle skiers attracted by its wide variety of challenging features.

 

From approximately the end of November until mid April you can ski right up to the Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus on the snow-covered “Schwarze Pfanne” valley run. The valley run to the Gletscherbahn cable car and the Hohenhaus Tenne is open until 1 May.

 

Betterpark Hintertux – one of the highest freestyle spots in Austria and undoubtedly among the top snow parks in the Alps. Five lines (pro, medium-, easy and two jib lines) await pros, rookies and beginners and the park is groomed daily by a dedicated team.

 

The new fun slope – unforgettable winter adventure on the Sommerbergalm pasture at 2,100m. After navigating a speedboost, a figure of eight, a large snow snail, two mogul runs and four large snow waves Slopy the mascot will be waiting to give you a high five!

 

Natural Ice Palace – a completely unique jewel of nature for the whole family. Discover the wondrous world beneath the pistes including an accessible ice crevice, giant gleaming ice crystals, a frozen waterfall and a glacier lake.

 

A panoramic terrace at an altitude of 3,250 metres – at the highest point in the Ziller Valley served by lift. Enjoy a breathtaking sweeping bird’s eye view from the Zugspitze across the Dolomites to the Großglockner.

A ski pass for all ski areas in the Ziller Valley

Zillertal Superskipass
A ski pass for all ski areas in the Ziller Valley

From an exceptionally early start to the season in September to mid May, skiers and snowboarders can enjoy perfect conditions. As well as the Hintertux glacier, the Zillertal Superskipass covers four more major ski areas.

 

Hochzillertal – Hochfügen – Spieljoch

Zillertal Arena

Mayrhofner Bergbahnen

Ski- & Gletscherwelt Zillertal 3000

 

179 state-of-the-art cable cars and lifts and 515 kilometres of slopes, offering challenges for skiers of all ability levels and ages and catering for families, novices and pleasure-seekers. Snowboard fun parks, permanent race and speed slopes and numerous cosy ski lodges and beautifully located mountain restaurants are within easy reach of the Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus, with some facilities served by the free ski bus.

More than simply skiing

The Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus is also the ideal base for winter hikers, tobogganers and cross-country enthusiasts.

Tobogganing fun in the Tux Valley

Bichlalm Hintertux: Ascent 50 min, descent 3 km, night tobogganing Höllensteinhütte lodge on the Loschboden plateau: 80 min. ascent, 4 km descent, night tobogganing Grieralm lodge: 90 min. ascent, 5 km descent, night tobogganing.

Winter hiking

To the Bichlalm pasture: the winter hiking trail to the Bichlalm toboggan lodge starts behind the Hohenhaus (walking time approx. 1 hour).Hintertux Panorama trail: this new, illuminated trail starts outside the Hohenhaus and leads directly to the valley station of the Gletscherbahn (circular trail, walking time around 30 minutes). Madseit – Tux-Lanersbach: walking time around 2 hours.

Cross-country

Luggi Gredler cross-country trail: 14 km classic trail from Tux-Lanersbach to Madseit, 14 km skating trail in Juns/Madseit.High alpine cross-country trail: classic and skating, around 2 km, by the Höllensteinhütte lodge above Tux-Lanersbach.

And the glorious Tux mountain scenery can also be enjoyed in peace whilst ice skating and curling in Tux, on a snow-shoe hike or on ski tours.

ALPENBAD HOTEL HOHENHAUS
Familie Egger
Hohenhausgasse 774, 6294 Hintertux, Österreich
Tel. +43 5287 8501, E-Mail: info@hohenhaus.at

Im Herbst, Winter und im Frühling – der Hintertuxer Gletscher garantiert immer 100 % Schneesicherheit

60 Pistenkilometer zwischen 1.500 bis 3.250 m bieten jedem Skifahrer, egal ob Anfänger oder Skiprofi, und jedem Snowboarder höchst abwechslungsreiche Genuss-Abfahrten. Ein Tipp für Tiefschnee-Fans sind die traumhaften Freeride-Abfahrten im Bereich Lärmstange. Und der Betterpark Hintertux ist bei Snowboardern und Freeskiern für seine vielfältigen Möglichkeiten schon längst bekannt.

 

Über die beschneite Talabfahrt „Schwarze Pfanne“ gelangen Sie von ca. Ende November bis Mitte April bis direkt zum Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus. Die Talabfahrt zur Gletscherbahn und der Hohenhaus Tenne ist bis zum 1. Mai geöffnet.

 

Betterpark Hintertux – einer der höchsten Freestyle-Spots Österreichs und sicher einer besten Snowparks im Alpenraum. 5 Lines (Pro-, Medium-, Easy-Line, 2 Jib Lines) warten auf Pros, Rookies und Beginners, der Park wird von einem engagierten Shaper-Team täglich gewartet.

 

Der neue Funslope – das besondere Winterabenteuer auf der Sommerbergalmauf 2.100 m. Nach dem Speedboost, der Acht, mehreren Schneetunneln, der großen Schneeschnecke, zwei Wellenbahnen und vier großen Schneewellen wartet Slopy, das Maskottchen, zum Abklatschen!

 

Natur Eis Palast – ein weltweit einzigartiges Naturjuwel für die ganze Familie. Entdecken Sie die wunderbare Welt tief unter der Skipiste, mit begehbarer Gletscherspalte, riesigen funkelnden Eiskristallen, gefrorenen Wasserfällen und einem Gletschersee.

 

Panoramaterrasse auf 3.250 Metern – auf dem am höchsten lifterschlossenen Punkt des Zillertales. Staunen und Schauen aus der Vogelperspektive, ein atemberaubender Weitblick von der Zugspitze über die Dolomiten bis zum Großglockner.

EIN SKIPASS FÜR ALLE SKIGEBIETE IM ZILLERTAL!

Zillertaler Superskipass
Ein Skipass für alle Skigebiete im Zillertal

Vom sehr frühen Saisonstart im September bis Mitte Mai finden Skifahrer und Snowboarder beste Bedingungen vor. Neben dem Hintertuxer Gletscher gilt der Zillertaler Superskipass noch in 4 anderen Großraumskigebieten.

 

Hochzillertal – Hochfügen – Spieljoch

Zillertal Arena

Mayrhofner Bergbahnen

Ski- & Gletscherwelt Zillertal 3000

 

179 topmoderne Bahnen und Lifte sowie 515 Pistenkilometer – das bietet jede Menge an Herausforderung für alle Könnensstufen, für jedes Alter, für Familien, Anfänger und Genießer. Snowboard-Funparks, permanent Renn- und Speedstrecken sowie zahlreiche gemütliche Skihütten und herrlich gelegene Bergrestaurants mit Sonnenterrassen sind vom Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus rasch, teilweise mit dem kostenlosen Skibus, erreichbar.

Mehr als nur Skifahren

Auch für Winterwanderer, Rodler oder Langläufer ist das Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus bestens geeignet.

 

Rodelspaß im Tuxertal

Bichlalm Hintertux: Aufstieg 50 min, Abfahrt 3 km, NachtrodelnHöllensteinhütte am Loschboden: 80 min Aufstieg, 4 km Abfahrt, NachtrodelnGrieralm: 90 min Aufstieg, 5 km Abfahrt, Nachtrodeln.

 

Winterwandern

Zur Bichlalm: der Winterwanderweg zur Rodelhütte Bichlalm startet direkt hinter dem Hohenhaus (Gehzeit ca. 1 Stunde).Hintertuxer Panoramaweg: Der neue, beleuchtete Weg beginnt vor dem Hohenhaus und führt direkt zur Talstation der Gletscherbahn (Rundweg ca. 30 min. Gehzeit).Madseit – Tux-Lanersbach: Gehzeit ca. 2 Stunden.

 

Langlaufen

Luggi Gredler-Loipe: 14 km klassische Loipe von Tux-Lanersbach bis Madseit, 14 km Skatingspur in Juns/Madseit.Hochalpine Langlaufloipe: Klassisch und Skatin, ca. 2 km, bei der Höllensteinhütte oberhalb von Tux-Lanersbach.

 

Aber auch beim Eislaufen und Eisstockschießen in Tux, beim Schneeschuwandern oder auf Skitouren können Sie die herrliche Tuxer Bergwelt in Ruhe genießen.

ALPENBAD HOTEL HOHENHAUS
Familie Egger
Hohenhausgasse 774
A-6294 Hintertux – Zillertal – Tirol
Tel:+43 5287 8501
eMail: info@hohenhaus.at